BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

[Archived] Supportersclubs

Hi mates, I'm a newbie here.

Thank you for accepting me in this beautiful forum of BRFC Supporters.

But my question is: are you, or does exist an organization that gathers all the Supportersclubs?

With a small bunch of fans we'd like to set up a fansclub, and so, as we haven't found any info on the official site, I wonder if someone of you guys could tell me if there is a club's policy with regard to the supportersclubs, if it's provided a form of recognition, which are the requirements that must be fulfilled, if exists and who is the person of the club that we have to apply to, etc.

Thank you in advance for your answer.

Welcome - where you from fella?

We have a few supporters clubs I believe but I think most set up there own, happy to be corrected if wrong?

Thank you mate, we are a small bunch of friends from Italy. We are very keen on English football and we fell in love for Blackburn in 1994-95, that team was fantastic, only one outstanding player, but all played as a team, and Hendry and Sherwood gave their contribute in defence and in the midfield.

I'm glad that the club launched that retro shirt, it is my favourite Rovers outfit.

I'm not sure how many of those are still "official". I know around 2004-ish the club binned support of all supporters groups (bar the disabled supporters association), whether they've gone back on this since, I don't know.

Thankfully many of the continued as unofficial groups (and there are quite a lot of unofficial groups now).

I am not sure there is a definition of "official" supporters clubs but the club will do their best to support any group of fans wanting to get more involved, wanting tickets together for games etc. You only have to look at the support they have been giving to the Blue Brigade in the Darwen End lately.