SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

[Archived] Hattrick

• Replies 711
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Ahh hattrick.

The site is down atm due to server problems but should be back up by 11:00 tomorrow (thursday).

It's a fantastic game, I've been playing since March 2002 and manage Claygate A.F.C. in England (IV.55).    I've won the league the last two seasons but have missed out on promotion in the playoffs.

Anyone else?

Hi Guys - Questions for you

Just had a quick look.  Will it be worth me playing this if I alredy play champman.

When you sign up do you just get allocated a team at random?

It says no cost on the site - is this true

How does it differ to champman

1. Hattrick doesn't have real life teams.   It's completely different from CM I'd think.  Definitely worth playing.

2. The allocation of a team takes about 4 days if I remember, as the GMs (Gamemasters) have to validate your application (make sure you're not trying to get a second team or anything).   You get allocated a team in the bottom two divisions.   The Hattrick league works like this:

There is a top division for each country with eight teams.

The division below that consists of four leagues of eight teams, the one below that 16 leagues, then 64 etc.

Your team will be in either the 5th of 6th division.   Most teams should be of a similar standard to yours (slightly better as they'll have played for a bit longer maybe).   However you may get allocated to a league where there are 7 other newbies.

3) There is no cost.   It is free and the developers have said many times they will not change this.   if you like it you can buy supporter for about £10 a year which gives you some fun features but no in-game advantage.