BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

Rovers launch appeal against Ladies Exclusion from FA Women's Premier League Tier 2

• Craigman changed the title to Rovers launch appeal against Ladies Exclusion from FA Women's Premier League Tier 2

I've little to no knowledge in what goes on with Rovers Women but notice that Man Utd have had no difficulties in obtaining a licence for next season having only just bowed to public pressure and formed a women's team.

I've no idea what the difference is between the Women's Championship which they are trying to prevent us entering and the Women's Super League which United have gone straight into but I suppose they need to make room for their favourite clubs somewhere along the line.

Wouldn't trust them as far as I could throw them, but expect some elaborate and confusing 'criteria' to emerge as justification for it all, when really the only criteria here is ££££.

• Like 2

• 1 month later...
  • Backroom

This is appalling how can this be:

Crystal Palace have been promoted from the third tier to fill one of the places, but rather than source another replacement, it has been confirmed the Super League and Championship will both go ahead with just 11 teams.

The Championship will include the newly-formed Manchester United ladies team were admitted to the league as were Leicester City who finished second in Rovers’ division, while West Ham moved from the third tier to the Women’s Super League.

Just now, Tom said:

This is appalling how can this be:

Crystal Palace have been promoted from the third tier to fill one of the places, but rather than source another replacement, it has been confirmed the Super League and Championship will both go ahead with just 11 teams.