BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

[Archived] Choose Me A Game

Hi All

You guys seem to be pretty clued up on current games and new releases so I'm after some advice.

I'm new to the PS3 and currently only play Fifa. I've not owned a console since the PS2 some years ago. Just looking for a decent game that I can pick up and get started on without being completely baffled.

I'm open to any suggestions. I like the look of Dead Space, looks quite eerie and spooky lol.

Guest Kamy100

There are some really good games available for the PS3:

Having played it on the 360, I would say that BIOSHOCK is a must play game. It is a superb, superb game and is for me the best "next gen" game thus far. It was released on PS3 2 weeks ago and reviews have been extremely positive.

If you want a couple of cheap launch games then I would go:

Resistance and Motorstorm. If you have a lot of times on your hand then Oblivion. Call Of Duty 4 is also superb.

There are a whole raft of really good games out now or coming out in the next 3 weeks:

LittleBigPlanet - Out 5th November and is going to be huge

Resistance 2 - Superb

Motorstorm 2 - Arcade Racer again very good

Fallout 3 - Need lots of time to play it

GTA4 - One of the games of the year

NBA2K9 - For a sports fan in general, play 2k9 to see potential of future sports games

Call Of Duty 5 - Looks to build upon the superb COD4.

That lot should keep you busy!

Hi All

You guys seem to be pretty clued up on current games and new releases so I'm after some advice.

I'm new to the PS3 and currently only play Fifa. I've not owned a console since the PS2 some years ago. Just looking for a decent game that I can pick up and get started on without being completely baffled.

I'm open to any suggestions. I like the look of Dead Space, looks quite eerie and spooky lol.

You have to get GTA4 before anything Ricky

Hi All