BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

[Archived] Marketing Plan

I don't want to sound negative but if you're not sure about how to market your product should you be starting a new company? I would think hard about this.

Paul - fair point. I am fully aware how to promote and advertise the business. I just want to put a marketing plan together and am unsre what should be contained within it.

I am guessing statistics, information channels to be used and so on should be contained. I want to do this properly so any help would be much appreciated.

Paul - fair point. I am fully aware how to promote and advertise the business. I just want to put a marketing plan together and am unsre what should be contained within it.

I am guessing statistics, information channels to be used and so on should be contained. I want to do this properly so any help would be much appreciated.

Good. If it was me - and I have no formal background just 30+ years of sales - I would include, in no particular order:

End Consumer - who is it? Why?

Market share - % target?

Outlets - which ones?

Supply chain - who are the players? Where do I fit? Who can I eliminate?

Sales method - direct supply? Agents? Distributors? Wholesalers?

Supply to market - how / can I distribute?

Threats - who / what is the competition?

Opportunities - what is the USP?

Margins - good enough? Strong enough to discount?

Volume - how big do you want to / can you be?

Product cycle - how long can it last? What is the payback time?

Advertising - web / direct mail / media etc?????

Manufacturing - can you scale up?

Good. If it was me - and I have no formal background just 30+ years of sales - I would include, in no particular order:

End Consumer - who is it? Why?

Market share - % target?

Outlets - which ones?

Supply chain - who are the players? Where do I fit? Who can I eliminate?

Sales method - direct supply? Agents? Distributors? Wholesalers?