BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

[Archived] Financial Fair Play & Rovers

TBTF

I know this topic is likely to provoke a whole load of stuff (most of which has been posted before) but just wondered if anybody knew or had given any thought to what impact this would have on us?

Given that we have the square root of beggar all coming through in turnover and are likely to be incurring massive losses at operating level what does the future of FFP hold for us and are Venky's even remotely aware of what might be happening?

The way they have alienated the fan base in this context continues to look an(another) act of madness and with corporate and sponsor income non existent we are going to be well and truly knackered.

I am no expert on the subject and better minds than mine will have looked into this but the way we are being run and the diminishing income we are generating looks to be a massive cause for concern.Even if by some miracle we do go up this year , the future under FFP looks bleak i would suggest.

Anybody done any real research into what this could all mean for us??

If we get promoted the TV money is huge and should cover us well enough. I imagine getting sponsors will be much easier as well as a Premier League club.

If I remember correctly ... You're not restricted to only spending what you make and the owners can put in something like 20m extra before the rules are broken.

Money is a worry if we fail to get promoted within 2 years, after that we will be in huge trouble financially.