bazza Posted November 18, 2010 Share Posted November 18, 2010 I thought that the law about scoring a goal prohibits throwing the ball directly into the net from a throw-in. On MOTD2 last Sunday they showed goalkeeper errors, including the ball bouncing over Tim Flowers' shoulder at the Darwen End. The first was Aston Villa defender, Mellberg taking a throw-in to his goalkeeper, Enckleman who missed it and the ball rolled into the net. Does anyone know what happened next? Was the goal given or disallowed? Was Enks adjudged to have touched it? Or does the said law not apply to own goals? Any referees out there? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.