BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

[Archived] Animal-Related Cruelty. (Topic Changed)

Reckon there should be a thread on betting tips as I've seen a really good one today. People should want each other to win money on here as there's a good chance some of it would lead in the direction of Ewood.

2:50 Plumpton at 11/1 (William Hill) is Bonds Conquest. EVS is Slidecheck. The high value is because it looks like there's only 4 runners. You could put money on Bonds (admittedly poor record but its finished 2nd once and with so few runners its not going to hurt chances) and try to recoup that stake by betting same on Slidecheck.

I'm no expert on horse racing (don't bet that much on it) so no liability if it goes wrong! I've had a couple of people who seem "in the know" like my tweet on twitter though!

EDIT-Slidecheck won so got my Bonds stake back plus a "best odds guaranteed" bonus of £3.75. Hey a profit is a profit!

• Replies 93
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Its a gambling thread for the purpose of highlighting bets with the best potential/value. If you want to discourage gambling then start another thread about it.

If anyone followed my tip on that opening post they wouldn't have lost anything. So as far as I'm concerned this isn't a losing thread...not on my first suggestion anyway!

Actually it was more than £3.75 bonus because I decided to put more money on after the initial bet. Therefore over £7 profit. Plus if the 11/1 had won (it finished 2nd I would have won £200 for 1st plus the likely bonus) you might have seen this just at the right time. Odds later dropped to at least 5/1. I'll get over the 11/1 coming 2nd really its barely any different to finishing 3rd. If it didn't win it didn't win that's my way of looking at it.