BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

[Archived] Time to lay off Steve Kean

BRST

The poor bloke obviously suffers from Schizophrenia!

I'm no expert, but I looked into the symptoms - you can't tell me there isn't a link.

Examples of Physical Symptoms

--A blank, vacant facial expression. An inability to smile or express emotion through the face.

--Staring, while in deep thought, with infrequent blinking.

--Clumsy, inexact motor skills

--Involuntary movements of the tongue or mouth (facial dyskinesias). Grimacing at the corners of the mouth with the facialmuscles, or odd movements with the tongue. 6rm4oi.jpg

--Eye movements- difficulty focusing on slow moving objects (Possibly explaining why he fails to see how poor David Dunn is)

--Unusual gestures or postures 9t3n0h.jpg

Examples of Feelings/Emotions

--The inability to experience joy or pleasure from activities

--Sometimes feeling nothing at all

--Appearing desireless- seeking nothing, wanting nothing

--Feeling indifferent to important events

--Hypersensitivity to criticism, insults, or hurt feelings

Examples of Mood

--Sudden irritability, anger, hostility, suspiciousness, resentment

--Depression- feeling discouraged and hopeless about the future

--Low motivation, energy, and little or no enthusiasm

Changes in Behavior associated with schizophrenia

--Inability to form or keep relationships (John Jensen)

--Social isolation- few close friends if any.

--Neglect in self-care- i.e. hygiene, clothing, or appearance

--Finding it difficult to deal with stressful situations

--Inability to cope with minor problems (defending corners)

--Lack of goal-directed behavior. Not being able to engage in purposeful activity

--Functional impairment in interpersonal relationships, work, education, or self-care

--Deterioration of academic or job-related performance