BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

[Archived] Ticket Prices

Eddie

Over the past few weeks I have been really getting annoyed by the fact that as a student I simply can't afford to get to more games then I do and this has been hammered home by the Arsenal game this weekend, which many others have also complained about. I have talked about this with a few others and was wondering if everyone thought it might be worth it to get a petition going complaining about the pricing for football matches and saying that the average football fan was being driven away from the game by the cost of attending games at certain clubs. Obviously this would not be addressed at all games, Rovers for example are relatively cheap to watch, but I know that it is a common complaint and something that almost every football fan I know mentions. If no one else feels that this is a good idea then feel free to say it and to have this thread locked as quickly as possible.

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I feel for you Eddie, but I don't see why the clubs who sell out every game should/would lower prices for students, much less traveling fans. Simple economics say that if there's more demand than supply you can hike the prices. Now as for the teams who do not sell out every game, then they have NO excuse for not offering at least a Uni student discount among others...

I wonder if there can be a league standard pricing structure and if a team chooses to have their tickets higher, that's fine, but the travelling fans only have to pay the standard rate...