Yeah. For what it’s worth I don’t think it should have been a red card (disagree with the rules) the ball was there to be won, just unfortunate the lads head got in the way. Put it this way if branthwaite left the ball for fear that he’d accidentally kick the lad and they went on to score I’d have been livid with him.
But as far as the rules as they currently are go it is a red card.
In theory if he’d done exactly the same thing but missed the guys head then it still should have been a red under the rules because it’s dangerous. Had he been sent off without contact I’d have been fumi