BRFCS

BY THE FANS, FOR THE FANS
SINCE 1996
Proudly partnered with TheTerraceStore.com

How identification as a Blackburn rovers fan has changed for the local Muslim Community since 2000

Hi everyone, 

First post here, so I thought I would introduce myself. My name is George and I come from a longline of Blackburn rovers fans as well as being one myself!. I am also a student  at RGS Guildford, 

I am looking for some help regarding an essay I am writing on 'How identification as a Blackburn rovers fan has changed for the local Muslim Community since the 21st centuary' . I have been struggling to connect with the local Muslim community in Blackburn in order to listen to their views.

This is a particularly personal issue for me as my family is from Blackburn (Bedford Street, Mill Hill) and  I come from a longline of Rovers fans. My grandad (may he rest in peace) was the most passionate Blackburn fan I knew. My final conversation with him was about the club and Blackburn beating Sheffield United 3-1.  My father has been following the Rovers since 1974 and I am following in his footsteps, attending games whenever possible. I am interested in how the changing demographics (Blackburn has now 2nd largest Muslim population, % ) has impacted fan identity.

I have attached a Microsoft forms ( I really hope it works!!!). Which is a questionnaire for Muslim Blackburn fans, please fill out if it applies to you or do share it to relevant people.

https://forms.office.com/Pages/ResponsePage.aspx?id=rjlL6kwO6EaVXFYqjuJ3PBYuItLAwUpKnAaWCxqMUMtUNEI4MVBWQjBRWEVFQlYzWEtBUFFDUEVHNS4u

If anyone is interested in this topic or has any relevant information, please send me an email --> george.aspden05@outlook.com. I am on a very tight deadline so I would really appreciate some quick responses.

I hope you are all having a nice evening,

George Aspden

• Like 9

Hi - firstly you mean ‘century’ not ‘centuary’.